(By the way, if you didn’t know the title was an allusion to “…Romeo and Juliet”, then please up your literary game 😉 If you didn’t know what an allusion was…I probably just sighed. These are English teacher woes, lol)

Hi folks!

I have so much to write about, but not the time to do it. I need one of those voice recognition software so I could just talk it out and edit as I see fit. My birthday came (I’m 28 now 🙂 ), school is back in, I’m busy with extra activities and responsibilities, and now I have a sinus thing to pop up (which is annoying), so things are just piling up!

Anyway, here is a quickie: When Carrie was dating Big and felt like there was no one else in the world…until she saw him out on a date. She said “I thought you said you had a business thing tonight?” He said, “I said a dinner thing” (Season 1, “The Monogamists”). She couldn’t believe that he had gone on a date when all she could think about was him. She said the idea of seeing another man would be like trying to fit another outfit into an already over-stuffed suitcase.

So here is my question…and it is in two parts: What constitutes a date? Specifically.

And part 2: What constitutes dating?

This is a bit of curiousity, a bit of research…

I’d love to know!

Love,

–V

