I know, I know. I’ve been gone.

I’ve been busy…like so busy that my house routinely looks like a hurricane hit it because I was coming in to fall asleep or shower and change clothes. Not all of it has been work. Some of it has been play. Or leisure. I have been multiplying friends like bunnies, and they are a great group of people! I’ve been home (twice) for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and truly enjoyed hanging out with my family. My cousin and I are planning the next trip (GERMANY BABY!), and my job is gearing back up.

I don’t have a New Year’s Resolution. I will only resolve to do the things I want to do, and refrain from doing the opposite.

I have had things to write about too! I have at least had 10 posts written in my head, but never got around to typing them up (and they were good).

Believe it or not, I haven’t watched Sex and the City since September! (That’s how busy I’ve been.) However, I remember something Carrie said, that though I’ll tweak it, still remains true.

“Breakups are tough. They’re hard…but I’d never have made it through without my friends.” –the same can apply to all years…to my friends that helped me make it through 2010, I’ll run through a downtown party in my pajamas and heels if you need me!

Happy New Year’s folks! 🙂

Love,

-V

