"Sex and Another City"

This time tomorrow, I will be aboard a cruise ship! I am so excited and have probably overpacked a la Bradshaw, but I careth not. My cousins and I will have fun (assuming there is no hurricane threatening my trip still) and be able to get away, relax, and be really girly. It helps that it is also 4th of July weekend (so happy 4th to you all, because clearly I will be out of pocket). šŸ˜‰

So, I bought a hat (I never wear hats) and have a plan for things I want to do. Are we ready? Here we go:

1. I want to start a conversation with a stranger that is not centered around my accessories, their accessories, or anybody else’s accessories.

I mean, I really want to work on this. I am a shy person. Most people don’t think this about me, but I honestly find it easier to talk to an audienceĀ than have a one-on-one conversation with someone I don’t know. So, on this cruise, I plan to start a conversation with SOMEBODY! As long as I don’t come up missing, all’s well!

2. I plan to strike a pose.

I mean a vacation pose. You know those pictures when people are lounging, looking to the side with shades on or something. At some point I plan to do one of those, and have someone take a picture of it.

3. I plan to have drinks on the deck with my cousins.

The drinks should have some sort of passion fruit sticking out of it.

4. I plan to dance.

There is really no follow-up or explanation for this one.

5. I plan to watch the view, and dream about the next phase of my life.

Dreams spark ideas. Ideas become actions. Trust me, the last part of this year will be a fool for me. In the very best of ways. This has been a rollercoaster of a year, and only now can I appreciate it. In the words of Jay, “Difficult takes a day; impossible takes a week.”

So, what are your vacation plans? I hope you have some to which you are truly looking forward.

Love,

-V

