Not only is my relationship over, but I got my wisdom teeth pulled, my eyelids were too puffy to apply mascara, and I had one helluva workweek. Let’s just say that police were involved. Geez…

This honestly makes me think of the episode “What Goes Around Comes Around”┬áin Sex and the City when Carrie was robbed at gunpoint for her purse, and her Manolo Blahniks. I mean, really? Relationship, teeth, no mascara, AND job??

However, I do now realize how many people I have in my corner. For them – my family and friends – I am eternally grateful. A former student, my mentee, came up to the school today to see about me. He gave me a handwritten note that said, “Thank you for being the first and most important person to ever believe in me.” Besides the trailer for Sex and the City 2, that was the highlight of my week.

