I know. I know. I have too much time on my hands. (Actually I don’t.) What is the point? (Not actually sure.) This is dorky. (Might be.) But, I’m typing anyway. So here goes:

My name is Vivienne. I am a 27 year old teacher in Atlanta, and originally from Louisiana. I am a part-time makeup artist. I am also a major fan of the Sex and the City franchise. I never watched it when it was actually airing on television, but you can blame that on being a college student with no HBO. I was at the national convention of my sorority in 2004, caught it on TBS, and got Carried away.

After a conversation, my co-worker told me that I should start a blog because, inevitably, I can reference moments of SATC in our everyday conversation to make a point. Hell, I can even identify shoes by season and episode, but that’s neither here nor there. How do I even remember? I do not know…maybe we can attribute that to having never smoked weed in my life. Anyway, after a very perplexing relationship shift in a five year relationship, I started watching the episodes again as a form of free therapy. You know, “pick a random episode and see what I can pull from it to help ease my mind about xyz.”

So here it goes. It might be stupid. Hell, it might be great. Who knows? But I do know that it’ll be here on Sex and the City Psychology.

Am I looking forward to the ride? Abso-f*cking-lutely.

-V

